Crime Writing – Sophie Hannah

Little Face 

Just attended a crime writing workshop with Sophie Hannah.  Turned out to be more of lecture with Q&A rather than a workshop, but she was a very interesting lady, and just a brief overview of the plot of her first crime novel, Little Face, had me hooked. I already had a copy on order from the library, but now have a pristine signed copy in my hands.

 Now, do I have the patience to wait so as not to spoil my new copy?

 Doubt it… 

About djpaterson

Reader, Writer, Arithmeticer. Not always in that order.
This entry was posted in Writers. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Crime Writing – Sophie Hannah

  1. djpaterson says:

    No – I certainly didn’t have the patience, and it was a great read. Have a pre-publication copy of Hurting Distance that I’ve started now.

Look, if you've taken the time to read this, you may as well let me know by leaving a comment. Go on, you know you want to.

