Avoidance behaviour

OK, so after doing well in the Writers’ & Artists’ Yearbook competition, why am I displaying classic signs of avoidance behaviour?

It’s my busy time at work, and from this week (and for the next six weeks) I’m going to have to go to work for an extra day a week – that takes me to an impressive – 4 days a week! This means that my writing time is reduced, and I really need to get cracking and finish my re-draft of Depot 573, so I can strike whilst the proverbial iron is hot.

Depot 573

In that case, why am I throwing even more barriers in the way by just placing an Amazon order for Meg Gardiner’s Mission Canyon, Jericho Point and Crosscut? Because I read Meg’s first book in the series, China Lake (on Stephen King’s recommendation), and now I have this nagging worry that her heroine, Evan Delaney, might be in danger. I need to find out!

Oh well, looks like I’ll just have to get by on 4 hours sleep a night, again!

About djpaterson

Reader, Writer, Arithmeticer. Not always in that order.
This entry was posted in Writers. Bookmark the permalink.

Look, if you've taken the time to read this, you may as well let me know by leaving a comment. Go on, you know you want to.

