Map my…Murder!

Murder Map

Wow – Google maps are being used for all manner of purposes nowadays. I find mapometer.com great for working out not only how many miles I’ve managed to pedal my bike, but also how many Mars bars I can eat as a result.

But now, Nick Cullen and Peter Stubley are using the technology for a completely different (and somewhat macabre) purpose! Murdermap.co.uk uses Google maps to plot the history of homocide across London,  from Jack the Ripper, through the Krays and right up to date.

I’ll leave you to decide whether the whole thing is insensitive or not.

About djpaterson

Reader, Writer, Arithmeticer. Not always in that order.
This entry was posted in General, Weird. Bookmark the permalink.

Look, if you've taken the time to read this, you may as well let me know by leaving a comment. Go on, you know you want to.

