Pingu meets The Thing

I love the internet. Or the World Wide Inter Web, as I like to call it when I’m trying to sound cool. Normally just makes me sound like I’m getting old and trying just a little too hard.

Anyway, I have just stumbled across Lee Hardcastle’s The Thing in 60 seconds, with Pingu.

Now my kids (thankfully) never got into Pingu, but I am a huge fan of John Carpenter’s The Thing, and Lee’s take on it is pure genius.

Warning – as Lee says, this claymation is NOT for children. Enjoy!

UPDATE: Sorry, but I believe the Pingu people made Lee take the video down. Or perhaps the John Carpenter people. Or perhaps The Thing. Maybe he’s been taken over…

About djpaterson

Reader, Writer, Arithmeticer. Not always in that order.
This entry was posted in General, Weird and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Pingu meets The Thing

Look, if you've taken the time to read this, you may as well let me know by leaving a comment. Go on, you know you want to.

