Flashbang – Bang, Bang, You’re Read!

I saw the above contest a few weeks ago, and on the spur of the moment I decided to give it a go. I haven’t done any flash fiction for a while, but have always enjoyed writing tiny pieces when I have – I think the shortest I’ve done is 55 words. Anyway, the longlist was announced over the weekend, and I was pretty chuffed to be included!

Here is the longlist. I guess the organisers are keeping it anonymous for now, so as not to influence further judging. I won’t hinder the process by saying which one’s mine, but rest assured, it’s one of them! 🙂

About djpaterson

Reader, Writer, Arithmeticer. Not always in that order.
This entry was posted in Writers, Writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Flashbang – Bang, Bang, You’re Read!

  1. Excellent post today. Thanks for sharing. I really enjoyed it very much.

    Love writing? We would love for you to join us!

    Writers Wanted

  2. Charlie S says:

    How did you get on, DJ?

  3. Pingback: Flashbang – 150 word flash fiction | djpaterson

Look, if you've taken the time to read this, you may as well let me know by leaving a comment. Go on, you know you want to.

