Message From New Zealand

Those of you who know me will know that I moved my family to New Zealand last year. Previously both my wife and I hadn’t moved more than 7 miles from the place of our births. So we decided that was a bit dull and unadventurous, and decided on a move of nearly 12,000 miles. That’s pretty much about as far as you can get. In fact, if you skewered the globe through England, it would come out the other side not too far from NZ.

One of the big things to deal with when you’re on the other side of the world is missing family (particularly my Dad and Brother) and friends. Modern technology with the likes of Skype is great for keeping in touch. And even phoning isn’t expensive. But let’s not forget we’re here on an adventure. Although living somewhere is quite different to holidaying there, it doesn’t mean you can’t still have an adventure. Experience new things. Meet new people. So when I met some very interesting people at the weekend (and more of that later), I got one of them to record a special message to my good mate back in Blighty, Terry Powell.

And please be warned, whilst Billy Connolly might be fine for kids in Garfield, that’s not really his norm. So this really is not suitable for family viewing!

So, hello from New Zealand, Tel!

About djpaterson

Reader, Writer, Arithmeticer. Not always in that order.
This entry was posted in New Zealand and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Look, if you've taken the time to read this, you may as well let me know by leaving a comment. Go on, you know you want to.

