Halloween Footprints

Well it’s still Halloween in the majority of the English speaking world, and it seems I’ve been leaving spooky Halloween footprints all over the place.

Firstly, the (not bitchy at all) Literature Bitch held a Six Word Story of Horror Halloween competition. And I only blimmin’ well came second!

Yes I did.

YES…I…DID!

Look, just check it our for yourselves here: http://www.literaturebitch.com/halloween-horror/

And here was my six-word entry:

Wanted: Hockey mask, machete and dungarees.

Oh, and don’t think I didn’t notice that the zombie looked familiar.

~ ~ ~

And that’s not all. The lovely Miranda Dickinson has written a super Halloween short story called Halloween Cafe, dedicated to me!

Yes, okay not just me.

But including me!

And I hardly had to beg or anything.

Why don’t you just pop yourself over to her blog of loveliness and take a look for yourself: http://coffeeandroses.blogspot.co.uk/2012/10/my-exclusive-halloween-treat-just-for.html

I stalk follow both these ladies on Twitter. Go on, you can too:

Literature Bitch (LB to her pals)

Miranda Dickinson

 

About djpaterson

Reader, Writer, Arithmeticer. Not always in that order.
This entry was posted in Books, Writers, Writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Halloween Footprints

  1. That’s what i call a short story.

  2. Pingback: Twitter story | djpaterson

Look, if you've taken the time to read this, you may as well let me know by leaving a comment. Go on, you know you want to.

