75 Word Short Story – Great Day

Image

The alarm surprised me. I tried to remember the last time it had woken me, but couldn’t. I laughed. Last night was the best night’s sleep since… forever. And this was the first time I’d laughed in just as long. I knew today was going to be the best. I changed my plans there and then. Breakfast at Denny’s. Dinner at Gianni’s. I wanted to make the most of it, before I ended it all.

***

UPDATE: Pleased to announce this has been included as Paragraph Planet’s story for 15 Oct 2013. Just select Oct 15th in the drop-down box. Or click on my name on Paragraph Planet’s author page.

About djpaterson

Reader, Writer, Arithmeticer. Not always in that order.
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 75 Word Short Story – Great Day

  1. Now where’s the rest of it?

  2. Tom says:

    I’m liking this, especially the stylistic use of the word ‘And’ to start a sentence……………..

Look, if you've taken the time to read this, you may as well let me know by leaving a comment. Go on, you know you want to.

